

TE KARERE

A Newsletter from Aotea College

Te Karere # 34 Senior Awards 2022 Special

Head Students

Eleanor Simkin, Liam Neal, Wanita Muldrock & Taranaki Te Hauora



Kaiārahi

Erena Page, Kauri Leach, Amelia Taatiti & Caleb Smith



Term 4 2022 page 1

Student Leadership Team

Postal: PO Box 50 046 Porirua City 5240

Phone: +64 4 237 3166 Fax: +64 4 237 3170

Email: enquiries@aotea.school.nz Website: www.aotea.school.nz

Outstanding Academic Achievement Awards

The Temo Lepaio Memorial Cup Blessing Mataitoa-Pātū.	CONNECTRIBES	Stuart Nicol Memorial Cup Fa'amalele Tovio	AO ES
Hutcheson Cup for Economics Leah Ye	ACIEN	Angela Di Mattina Award Wanita Muldrock	AO EA
The David Bretton Cup for Writing & The Gordon Cameron Cup for Senior History Nia Road	CONNECSEDARSS	The Te Reo Rangatira Trophy for Excellence in Te REo Māori Alycia Capes-Parr	MECTEDARS 40 E
John Clark Mathematics Cup Year 11 Celine Ngan	DNNECTURES E	Charles Beckett Mathematics Cup Year 12 Isobel Reece	AOJEA BOJEA
David Wilson Mathematics Cup Year 13 Jess McManaway	CONNECTEDIARE	Steve Jones Health & Physical Education Cup Ava Jones	DNINECTEDNIESS
Term 4 2022 page 2			

Outstanding Academic Achievement Awards

Blairgowrie Trust Cup Kaela Stodart



Trades Academy Cup **Kevin Grace**



Senior Science Cup Henry Wong



General Excellence, Sport and Cultural Awards

Cup Year 11

Briar Diamond

Emma Jenkins



Julia Davidson Cup Year 12

Ava Jones



Graeme Murray Cup Year 13

> Alycia Capes-Parr



Oliva Baker Shield Sportswoman of the year

Dakota-Jolee Asi-Hellfritz



Don Macfarlane Shield Sportsman of the year

Liam Neal



New Zealand Performing Arts Cup

> Aruana Vaotuua



Special Awards for Service

Clark Whanau Trophy Outstanding service to Māori Year 12 Erena Page & Wanita Muldrock	EN CONNECT ONTE	Te Atawhai Taonga Outstanding service to Māori Year 13 Alycia Capes-Parr	A SAFE S
Year 11 Plimmerton Rotary Award for Service above self Amelia Taatiti	ECTEDNESS AO EA	Year 12 Plimmerton Rotary Award for Service above self Kaela Stodart	NECTEDINESS AO EA
Year 13 Plimmerton Rotary Award for Service above self Fa'amalele Tovio	CONNECTEDARSS	Porirua City Council Award for Citizenship Jess McManaway	EN COMMECTEDINESS
	Contribution to globilasation of Aotea College Harumi Tsuji	Harumi could not attend the ceremony as she has returned home	

Top Scholar Awards

Prime Ministers Vocational Award Scott Marshall



International student Academic Award Dylan Nguyen



Principal's Award Niuhenova Apinelu



Runner up to Top Scholar Year 11 Shaun Liang

Runner up to Top Scholar Year 12 Lucy Campbell

Runner up to Top Scholar Year 13 Jared Powell

Runner up to Top Scholar Year 13 Jared Powell

Top Scholar Awards

The final top scholar awards are sponsored in memory of Lai Fong Kwong and Glenda V R Powell who wished to encourage and motivate Aotea College students to achieve a better career and future via education.

Top Scholar	Top Scholar	Top Scholar
Year 11 Celine Ngan	Year 12 Dannielle Rule	Year 13 Samuel Lee
INECTEDNESS AOER EX	ONNECTEDNESS AO EA	ONNECTEDNESS EXCE

Academic Scholarships

First Foundation Scholarships

New Zealand Community Trust Scholar Award Azizah Isaako & Josephine Allen

Datacom Group Scholar Award Taranaki Te Hauora



Azizah, Taranaki & Josephine

Keystone Study Award

Shakira Munroe



Academic Scholarships

Massey University

High Achievement Sports Scholarship Alycia Capes-Parr



Canterbury University

UC Hiranga Scholarship & UC Horomata Scholarship Jared Powell



Victoria University

Wellington Tangiwai Scholarship Noor Daoud & Jared Powell

Wellington Totoweka Scholarship Meroo Tofilau

Wellington Taukaraka Scholarhip Jessica McManaway & Fa'amalele Tovio

Ngā Hoe a Kupe Pathfinder Scholarship Maia Ikin



Jared, Jessica, Noor, Fa'amalele & Meroo



Academic Scholarships

Otago University

Māori Entrance Scholarship Leo Enoka

New Frontiers Entrance Scholarship Matthew Cory-Wright & Hunter Thomson







Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship Ollie Smith, Noor Daoud & Dhani Gandevia







Academic Excellence Entrance Scholarship Samuel Lee

